Save Desktop Icon Locations

I remote desktop into my desktop all the time from my laptop, unfortunately, my laptop having a different screen resolution causes the icons to change their position. So when I get back to my desktop, several Icons are in the wrong place. Desktop Restore is a program that adds shell extension to windows so that when you right click on the desktop you have the option to save how the current icons are set up, or restore them to a previous saved state.
Note: unfortunately this program is only for windows Icons, it does not include other Desktop preferences like Windows Gadget’s locations.

 

Reference:

http://www.midiox.com/index.htm?http://www.midiox.com/desktoprestore.htm

Leave a Reply

